Charlotte Award Winners

The Charlotte Award is given out every two years by the NYS Reading Association.

Committee members look at hundreds of books recommended by teachers, librarians, students, and publishers to select ten books for elementary, intermediate, and young adult.

Students can read any of the books and select their favorite using a ballot in the library.  Students themselves choose the winners.


Find out about the Charlotte Award at  

Read plot summaries at  

Look at podcasts and author interviews at the Youth Book Blog  


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: